The University of Western Australia (UWA) was established in February 1911, and began teaching students for the first time in 1913. It is the oldest university in the state of Western Australia and the only university in the state to be a member of the Group of Eight, as well as the sandstone universities. UWA was established under and is governed by the University of Western Australia Act 1911. The Act provides for control and management by the university's Senate, and gives it the authority, amongst other things, to make statutes, regulations and by-laws, details of which are contained in the university Calendar. One of Australia's best and most prestigious universities, UWA is highly ranked internationally in various publications; the 2011 QS World University Rankings placed UWA at 79th internationally. To date UWA has produced close to 100 Rhodes Scholars and a Nobel Prize winner. UWA recently joined the Matariki Network of Universities as the youngest member, the only one established during the 20th century.
Taylors College is a provider of university preparation programs in Australia and New Zealand. Established in Melbourne, Australia in 1920, Taylors College provides secondary school education (Year 10 - Year 12) and specialised University Foundation programs in partnership with some of the leading universities in Australia and New Zealand. The college has campuses in Melbourne, Sydney, Perth and Auckland. It is part of Study Group, a provider of private Higher Education, language and Careers Education, with nearly 200 university partnerships across the United States, Canada, the United Kingdom and Europe, Australia and New Zealand.
The new Taylors Diploma of Commerce program is designed specifically for students looking for an alternative pathway to The University of Western Australia’s Bachelor of Commerce. It is equivalent to the first year of the Bachelor of Commerce and on successful completion guarantees students entry into second year of a UWA Business School.
Intakes: January, April, July, October

Diploma Year 1

  • Commerce

Progession Degrees at The University of Western Australia

Courses search by Alphabetically

Bachelor of...
  • Accounting
  • Business Law
  • Economics
  • Finance
  • Human Resource Management
  • Marketing and Management